Editing a bot
You can edit the settings of your bot if necessary. To do this, you need to expand the bot's card and click on the button with three dots. In the opened menu, you will find the "Edit" button.
If you change the settings of your bot, the profitability statistics of the bot will be reset, so if you want to keep the statistics, it is better to close and restart the bot.
Please note that modifying certain settings of the bot may require adjustments to its existing orders, which would result in the cancellation of those orders and the placement of new ones.
Settings available for editing without canceling orders
Settings available for editing that require canceling orders
Settings that cannot be edited
Closing a bot
You can close your bot at any time. To do this, you need to expand the bot's card and click on the three-dot button. In the opened menu, you will find the "Close bot" button.
On spot exchanges, you need to choose the final action of the bot before closing:
Cancel orders and convert all bot funds to quote currency;
Cancel orders and convert all bot funds to base currency;
Cancel orders and leave base and quote currency on the balance unchanged.
Restarting a bot
After closing the bot, you can start a new instance of it. To restart a bot, switch the table filter to "Closed" in the bot's table and expand the card of the bot you want to restart, then click the "Restart" button.
After clicking the "Restart" button, the bot's settings editing form will open, allowing you to make any necessary changes before launching the bot again.
Copy and share
To share your bot's settings with your friends, you can create a copy link. To do this, you need to expand the bot's card and click on the button with three dots. In the menu that appears, you will find the "Share" button.
By clicking the link, you'll be taken to a form to launch an exact copy of the bot. This means that you can not only share your settings, but also use the link to start a copy of your bot on your exchange.