If you use the Cancel button there are 3 outcomes:

  1. If the trade hadn't opened, then any limit orders for this trade created on the exchange are cancelled.
  2. For Spot trades, the deal is cancelled, you will keep the coins bought by the trade and any open limit orders for the trade are cancelled.
  3. For Futures trades, the deal is cancelled BUT your position is left open on the exchange and you will need to be sure to create a new trade to ensure it doesn't liquidate, any open limit orders for this trade are cancelled.
Did this answer your question?